Local marketing - Get visible
Cork Change location
Find a business Find a business
Find a business Latest Reviews

Noel Property

Builders Builders

"Noel did an extension for me plumbing electrics tiling painting All work was done in a timely manner and to budget I would r"

Pat Dennehy Signs Ltd

Sign Makers Sign Makers

" We have been using Pat Dennehy Signs for several years for our For Sale and Letting signs. We know we can rely of them to provid"

Bouncers Outdoor Leisure

Bouncy Castles Bouncy Castles

"had a great day with thomas the tank bouncy castle. staff very friendly and done everything to make day go well. castle was very c"

Top Gear School of Motoring

Driving Schools Driving Schools

"Just finished my EDT lessons and can\'t recommend Des enough. He is very calm and patient, breaks everything down step by step and"

The Beauty Spot

Beauty Salon Beauty Salon

"The Beauty Spot is warm, friendly, welcoming and homely. This is evident as you walk in the door and are meeted by comfortable ye"

MCM Security

Security Systems Security Systems

"Oh these people are real quick responder"

Pat Dennehy Signs Ltd

Sign Makers Sign Makers

"“We have been using Pat Dennehy Signs for all our signage needs for many years and they always impress with their fast response an"

Aspire Architecture

Architects Architects

"My house is in North Cork and Aspire Architecture did an extension on my house for my family. I have no hesitation in recommending"

North Cork Business Alliance (NCBA)

Business Support and Networking Business Support and Networking

"The North Cork Business Alliance Group has and continues to be a very valuable source of quality referrals for my business. I hav"

Munster Ink Tattoo and Piercing studio

Tattooists Tattooists

"I have many tattoos and i am currently having a japaneese sleeve tattooed by munster ink. I looked at alot of work done by other t"

mediterraneo italian restaurant

Restaurants - Italian Restaurants - Italian

"Went in many cities around Italy and there I learn how to eat the real italian food that for me is the best in the world. We foun"

Fins Autospres

Car Breakers and Dismantlers Car Breakers and Dismantlers

"Feirce nice fella, went well out of his way to find the part i needed, Highly recommended"

WIN A 2 NIGHT STAY with Blarney Golf Resort

Competitions Competitions

"I had the pleasure of dining in your restaurant a number of months ago. I used the \'tropicana\' offer at the time. I must say t"

Rebel Corporate

Corporate Entertaining Corporate Entertaining

"On behalf of the team I just wanted to say a really big thank you for your enthusiasm and energy at last Friday\\\'s team building"

Dawson Travel

Tour Operators Tour Operators

"We are a licenced and bonded Travel Agency and Tour Operator based in Cork City for over 18 years. Our areas of expertise include"

Popular Searches
More local stuff
Reviews Feed

Cork Business Reviews

  • Gangster's

    "Very rarely do I write a negative review. It's always my preference to write about a positive experience but this experience necessitates feedback. Very dishonest they are cheats fraudsters and tricksters.... They must have asked their families and friends to write them up reviews on the internet because I can't imagine anyone giving this place five stars worst garage I've ever been to and most certainly won't be going back. "

    Daniel  Boom

    Daniel Boom Joined Jan 2017

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Fantastic service

    "I recently had Retrobite Digital Marketing design and manage a website for me. The website looks fantastic and they constantly keep me updated on changes, visitors and new links they have built. I would highly recommend them as they created my site to my budget. Being a startup business I needed to keep an eye on costs and retrobite worked with me so I could get the best for my buck. Great service, great price. Thanks www.retrobite.com"

    Charles Mason

    Charles Mason Joined Aug 2016

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Great Service

    "Great service and prices"

    Stephen O\' Sullivan

    Stephen O\' Sullivan Joined Jul 2014

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Change the location

    "Already are in 20 Great Island Enterprise Park
    Ballincollig, Co Cork"

    RB FITNESS BALLINCOLLIG

    RB FITNESS BALLINCOLLIG Joined Apr 2015

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Top Gear School of Motoring truly is the tops!!!

    "What can I say about Des O'Neill and the Top Gear School of Motoring!! If you wanted to imagine being put in a position where you get a complete run through of EXACTLY how your driving test is going to pan out then get lessons from this school. Des offers a systematic review of the order in which the driving test instructor will assess you on the day. Starting with a review of the questions asked in the theory test, to how the technical aspects of the car are covered in the test, to the routes that are likely to be taken on the day, it is impossible not to feel comfortable about what needs to be done to pass. I cannot recommend this driving school enough!!"

    eoin geary

    eoin geary Joined Sep 2014

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Fantastic from Start to Finish

    "It took me a while to choose a driving instructor, because I knew it would be a long road. I couldn't be happier that I went with Des today, holding my Certificate of Competency after my first try at the full driving test! And it's all thanks to Des :)

    From the very first lesson he was great. We started out on a quiet country road so I could get used to the controls then he gradually introduced the more complex elements of driving so I didn't feel overwhelmed at any point. The 12 EDT lessons flew by and I felt like a pro by the end!

    Leading up to my test, I called Des up again and asked him to sit in with me a few times and run through the stuff to look out when testing. He was very comprehensive, and we practiced all the possible driving test routes and maneuvers until I felt comfortable with them all. Passed first time with minimal faults! I'm thrilled! Thanks Des :D"

    Donal  Cotter

    Donal Cotter Joined Jul 2014

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Top Gear - The Best Choice!

    "I've just completed the course of 24 lessons at Top Gear School of Motoring. I must say I'm absolutely satisfied and happy that I had picked this particular school. Even though I've been a lerner driver for quite a long time, it was Des O'Neill with whom I really started to feel my driving skills improving. Des is really the best person to get you away from that nervous, uncomfortable driving and gradually to build up your confidence on the road. And he is doing it in really professional manner. During and after the lessons you are provided with regular and clear feedback, so you simply know where you are: what is ok, what's to improve. Des as a professional is not only excellent in regard to technical and formal matters but has no problem whatsoever creating a nice, friendly atmosphere during the lessons, while at the same time keeping you hard at work. So there is never a single minute of your time (and a cent of your money) wasted. Top Gear School of Motoring has very convenient payment and online booking system. I've never have any issue with them as well.

    I would honestly recommend Top Gear as the best choice from among driving schools in Cork area!"

    Piotr Pekala

    Piotr Pekala Joined May 2014

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • The Best Driving Instructor in Cork!!!

    "To be honest, I never wanted to learn to drive... I was embarrassed about not managing something that seems to come so naturally to others. I was very nervous, even terrified when thinking about driving!
    It was pure luck that I decided to go with the Top Gear School of Motoring on the day I booked my first lessons.
    My instructor Des O'Neill won me over with his calm and friendly, yet professional manner. I was a wary bundle of nerves, but his patience and empathetic attitude made a big difference, and as the lessons went on, my confidence grew. His car (Kia Rio in my case) was always super-clean and smelled great. Des was always accommodating and punctual. His positive feedback made me feel confident about skills that I had learned, and the friendly suggestions helped to understand where some work was still needed. Besides all that, there is a lot to say about a person who leaves you in a great mood after every single lesson.
    This week I passed my test and I could not have done it without his help. Thank you, Des!"

    Marie Liis Roos

    Marie Liis Roos Joined May 2014

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Passed my test thanks to Des

    "Des is a fantastic driving instructor and I'd highly recommend him to anyone looking to start learning. I'd taken some lessons many years ago but never passed my test, and got so dispirited with trying that I gave up. I finally decided to give it another go and Des was recommended to me by a friend. From the start, he was very accommodating, willing to fit me into his schedule whenever it suited me best. He was calm and in control at all times, even when I did something stupid.

    He was also extremely patient - I lost count of how many times he'd tell me to check my mirrors! - and never complained if the lesson ran over the allotted time. Just before my driving test was due, I said I wanted to work further on my hazard reactions, and Des picked out the most annoying and busy roads possible to give me the best chance of getting it up to speed. I finally passed my test was only 1 Grade 2 mark, thanks to Des and his excellent teaching.

    In closing, if you're looking for a good, patient and friendly instructor, you can't go wrong with Des."

    Chris Homer

    Chris Homer Joined Oct 2013

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Great Instructor

    "From the get-go, Des was the perfect example of professionalism. Always punctual, patient and clear, he knew exactly how to pace everything so that each lesson felt like a significant step up from the last, while at the same ensuring that he wasn't overloading you with information or putting you under any pressure. That last point is particularly important for people (like me) whose confidence can be easily shaken at the wheel - with Des next to you, you'll feel very much at ease. Driving soon turned from something I had dreaded (I had put off driving for as long as I could get away with it!) into something I actually enjoyed. In addition to being a true professional, he's also a real gent and a great choice for anyone either learning to drive for the first time, or honing their skills and eliminating bad habits prior to a test."

    David Matthew

    David Matthew Joined Oct 2013

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Des O'Neill is excellent driving instructor!!!!

    "I was really happy with my choice,when i found my best driving instructor:Des O'Neill.He gave me the confidence to keep going all the time,very professional and calming as well.He was punctual ,always on time.I will call him again before my driving test,i am sure he will be help me my stress taking down.Thank you Des!
    All the best!!!"

    Rita Ujvari

    Rita Ujvari Joined Jan 2013

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Great Instructor - Would Highly Recommend Him.

    "Just finished my EDT lessons and can't recommend Des enough. He is very calm and patient, breaks everything down step by step and gives plenty of feedback after the lessons."

    Conor O Driscoll

    Conor O Driscoll Joined Sep 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Recommanded company.

    " We have used Upper Case for the past 3 years for all our marketing, design, print and promotional needs and they have proved to be one of our most trusted and valued suppliers in that time. Quality is always superb and what’s more, when they gave their word and committed to a date, they never failed to deliver (a constant irritant with our previous design/print agency). Good guys to deal with, nothing was a problem. Can recommend their services without hesitation."

    kevin scott

    kevin scott Joined Aug 2012

    This member has written 2 reviews

  • Good company.

    "Upper Case came highly recommended to us by one of our sister companies and they didn’t disappoint.

    They created our fantastic new brand identity, website, sales brochures and corporate stationery. Very creative in terms of design and managed the whole print process through to completion, hassle free. We found them great when it came to suggesting new ideas or different ways of doing things – the work they produced for us has been the source of much positive comment so we’re very happy indeed. We can’t recommend them highly enough."

    alessandro giraudo

    alessandro giraudo Joined Aug 2012

    This member has written 2 reviews

  • Recommanded company.

    "Having worked with Forza over the past year, I have to say we were very impressed, firstly by their approach but more importantly by their ability to develop campaigns that significantly increased our conversion rates. Their analysis and subsequent recommendations allowed us to take a far more forensic approach to our marketing activity, resulting in a much greater return from our marketing spend."

    kevin scott

    kevin scott Joined Aug 2012

    This member has written 2 reviews

  • Good company in Cork.

    "When we enquired about various agencies, Forza came highly recommended. To date they have been responsible for creating our new corporate identity and website, in addition to a series of direct mail campaigns. Overall, the feedback received has been fantastic. The promotional campaigns in particular, resulted in a marked increase in business across our outlets. We just found them great to deal with and continue to retain their services as a result."

    Gary Scott

    Gary Scott Joined Aug 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Highly recommended company.

    "We have used Forza on numerous occasions for a wide range of direct marketing and advertising campaigns. From the outset the end results have never been less than first rate. They have made it their business to understand ours and provide us with a thoroughly professional service that I can highly recommend."

    alessandro giraudo

    alessandro giraudo Joined Aug 2012

    This member has written 2 reviews

  • Crimeguard Securtiy Review

    "I came across Crimeguard Security while i was working in retail, Crimeguard were fitting cctv,and intruder alarms in 4 stores that i worked in, we were really pleased with the work and price, i then asked Crimeguard if they would fit an alarm in my own home and the owner Michael Dennehy done so, i have a fab system in my own home now and im very happy with the work that crimeguard done, i would highly recommend Crimeguard Security for both commercial and family homes"

    fiona hughes

    fiona hughes Joined Jul 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Testimonial

    "We first hired Barry Keohane to do a job for us in 1999 in Carrigaline. He came to us within a few days even when he was so busy unlike other builders and his attention to detail was excellent along with the neatness of his work.
    In 2007, we hired him again and the quality of his work was second to none. He is very professional. We would highly recommend Barry Keohane Construction (www.barrykeohaneconstruction.com)

    Ann Marie & Kieran"

    Barry Keohane

    Barry Keohane Joined Feb 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Highly Recommend Perfect Homes....

    "I highly recommend Perfect Homes, we recently completed an extensive extension project and needed the entire interior of our home painted. I contacted 3 companies for quotes to do this work, and Voytek was the most reasonable. In addition to this, he arrived promptly to give me a full written quote and provided me with references of past clients. He started when he had said he would, and on the first day was particularly helpful by meeting me at the paint shop & providing advice there on paint types, colours, etc. Voytek & Tomas worked efficiently and did an excellent job, I am very pleased with the end result. They were also very clean and tidy workers. They also returned 4 weeks later to touch up some areas that we inadvertedly marked when moving our furniture back in. Voytek is very friendly and easy to deal with throughout. An excellent job all in all. I will be contacting Perfect Homes again regarding painting the exterior when the weather improves in Spring...."

    Aisling Haly

    Aisling Haly Joined Feb 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Review of Noels work

    "Noel did an extension for me plumbing electrics tiling painting

    All work was done in a timely manner and to budget

    I would recommend Noel

    Seosamh"

    Seosamh Dee

    Seosamh Dee Joined Jan 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • fantastic hair salon

    "The stylist was frindley and did exactly what I was looking for. I got a fantastic head massage at the basin and the chair also massaged my back. This salon is definatly worth a visit."

    catherine roche

    catherine roche Joined Jan 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Brilliant Instructor-would recommend to a friend!

    "I would really recommend Top Gear School of Motoring. For me, I was apprehensive enough about begining to driving as I was learning to do so from scratch. Did not even have a clue of the absolute basics, but Des has been extremely patient and calm from the start and has brought me forward enormously. Was recommended by a friend and would do likewise. Really recommend Top Gear School of Motoring. From my experience as someone starting from the very beginning, I was thrilled that nothing was taken for granted that I should have known etc, and explained in such a thorough way that really took away any stress and anticipation I may have had. Top Gear School of Motoring is one I would recommend to a friend!"

    Denise Lynch Lynch

    Denise Lynch Lynch Joined Apr 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews


Business Phone   
  • Manual Handling Training

    "Recently got Eagle Safety to carry out this training and found it excellent... well done John & keep up the good work"

    John Madigan

    John Madigan Joined Apr 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Efficient and friendly.

    " We have been using Pat Dennehy Signs for several years for our For Sale and Letting signs. We know we can rely of them to provide high quality products each time. The team at Pat Dennehy Signs are superb; they are always efficient, professional, friendly and show a great willingness to help."

    Jeremy Murphy

    Jeremy Murphy Joined Feb 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Helpful and excellent signage.

    "Pat Dennehy Signs are a very professional Company and the staff are extremely helpful if signage is to be specially designed. They also have all the custom standard safety signage. I have had a long association with the company as a customer and I cannot fault their service and expertise. Signage production is excellent and the visual aspect is very professional and colourful with swift completion. "

    John V O'Callaghan

    John V O'Callaghan Joined Feb 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Fast, flexible and reliable.

    "Our Shopping centre was undergoing redevelopment for 2 years. We regularly use Pat Dennehy Signs. We were very happy with the range of products they had available. Their prices were good and delivery was very fast. They were quick to react to special last minute requests. As a company they are fast, flexible and reliable."

    Bartosz Mieszala

    Bartosz Mieszala Joined Feb 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • On time, on budget and top quality

    "M.A. Healy & Sons Ltd Safety Specialists have been dealing with Pat Dennehy Signs for a couple of years now and during that time we have found them to be a highly professional firm to deal with. They offer a high quality product for a competitive price at exceptional speed, all of which contribute to our customers getting a highly satisfactory service. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone!"

    Peter Good

    Peter Good Joined Feb 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • First-Class service.

    "“The Murnane & O’Shea Group of Companies have been dealing with Pat Dennehy Signs for over 12 years. The nature of our business can lead to extremely tight deadlines which has never been a problem for the staff at Pat Dennehy Signs. Even under some of the toughest deadlines, the quality is unsurpassed and the attention to every detail makes the ultimate difference between Pat Dennehy Signs and other sign companies. Taking care of customer needs, top quality printing results and great customer service is everything that we look for in a sign printing company and that is why we continue to work with Pat Dennehy Signs”. "

    Deirdre Herlihy

    Deirdre Herlihy Joined Feb 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Quality and Professionalism.

    "“I am a long standing and very satisfied customer of Pat Dennehy Signs and I commend them for the quality of product and their professionalism in service. The have an in depth knowledge of the business and respond to my requirements without hesitation. I look ahead to maintaining our solid business relationship and would be more than happy to recommend them”. "

    Ken Madden

    Ken Madden Joined Feb 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Fast, Professional Service

    "“We have been using Pat Dennehy Signs for all our signage needs for many years and they always impress with their fast response and prompt turnaround.

    Considering the short notice we often give them, they are always professional and a pleasure to deal with. They listen and get it right, and no matter what our request we know it will be done as we want it, and on time. We often run last minute special offers and need signs designed and turned around within hours, they always deliver with an impressive design within a tight deadline”.
    The most helpful reviews are well balanced and detailed."

    Barry O’Connell

    Barry O’Connell Joined Feb 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Fantastic service!

    "I really enjoyed my experience shopping at The Ivory Rose. Although the owner knew from the start that my budget was really small, she was really attentive and involved in helping me select a beautiful dress. I never felt rushed or awkward and she is really friendly. In addition, her website is really well laid out and the directions given perfect. This and her manner made all aspects of the experience stress free! An absolute must if you are shopping for a dress! "

    Anna Hurley

    Anna Hurley Joined Jan 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Warm Friendly Welcoming and Homely - now Relax

    "The Beauty Spot is warm, friendly, welcoming and homely. This is evident as you walk in the door and are meeted by comfortable yet contemporary stylish decor, and a bubbly proprietor Edel. Facials here include facial massage, very relaxing, and at a very good price. Massages, accupressure treatments available here, as well as standard beauty treatments, wax, tan, etc etc. Watch out for special offers which run at times throughout the year. Close to Cork City. Will definitely return for further treatments here and would recommend."

    Claire Callanan

    Claire Callanan Joined Jan 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Brilliant Service - 5*

    "The Beauty Spot is where i go to get my treatments done and I get my waxing done there all the time and I wouldn't go anywhere else, Edel pays great attention to detail on all her treatments and her prices are very reasonable too! I recently got the 3 weeks manicure done and I received alot of compliments on them. Edel is also very accommodating on appointments when busy and will always try and fit you in. "

    Niamh Hutchinson

    Niamh Hutchinson Joined Jan 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • A break from the same old same old !

    "This looks like a wondeful place to take a break. I have heard good things about the restaurant and the quality of staff. I would love to win this. Mary."

    Mary Brett

    Mary Brett Joined Dec 2010

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Wedding consultant for Hire

    "This woman will help with you with any aspect of your wedding so that you wont be completely stressed out so let her legs do the walking and her mouth do the talking for you"

    treassa lonergan

    treassa lonergan Joined Nov 2010

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • I would highly recommend Top Gear School of Motoring

    "I have been taking driving lessons with Top Gear, specifically Des O' Neill, for the past four months. Des is extremely calm and manages to maintain a neutral and non-judgemental tone and manner at all times. I find him to be very encouraging and positive but also exact and thorough. He is very accommodating when scheduling lessons, is always on time and has never cancelled a lesson. I am learning an enormous amount and feel confident that I will be well prepared for my driving test. I would highly recommend Des O' Neill and Top Gear School of Motoring. "

    Ann Barry

    Ann Barry Joined Nov 2010

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Top Gear is the place to go

    "I feel that Top Gear is the best driving school around and easily affordable. It takes the fear out of the driving and gives you so much that it cannot be beaten. My brother went to a guy in our home town and he was deplorable. My parents couldn't get over what he was telling him to do, even my brother refused to do some things as they were well out of order. My parents really are the best judge as they, both qualified drivers, sit in with me on the car at home. They saw a massive difference in my driving even after the first lesson and they are going to use it again for my sister. He is a brilliant instructor, giving 110% of his time and nothing was an imposition. Whether it was times or days that I was available, he made the time for me and always had a positive attitude for me and positive feed back. I would recommend Top Gear to anyone and everyone. They are the best and they are TOP. I passed my test last Saturday and I know it was down to TOP GEAR. "

    Aaron McCarthy

    Aaron McCarthy Joined Nov 2010

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Professional Hypno Psychotherapist Therapists

    "The Psychotherapy and counselling services are handled by two professional caring ethical therapists. In addition to Psychotherapy and Counselling the therapists also specialise in Clinical Hypnotherapy. Weight loss Fears Phobias Blushing and many other psychosomatic disorders are all dealt with. A great service and you do get great value for your money. "

    Bill Murphy

    Bill Murphy Joined Nov 2010

    This member has written 1 reviews

Aiyshas Spice House
Business Phone (021) 422 0422    Hostels Hostels
  • Excellent!‎‎

    "I've been buying Halal Meat and Spices for years from this shop. Recently they have moved to a bigger shop across the street on Shandon Street but since then they have many more offers so it saves me money and their meat is always fresh and cheaper then Tesco's. I recommend them to all my friends. Gurmeet Grover"

    Mr Hafeez Rahman

    Mr Hafeez Rahman Joined Nov 2010

    This member has written 1 reviews


Show page options +